All News

A meeting of the nominating committee of The Victory Electric Cooperative Association Inc. was held on February 4, 2022, at the cooperative's office on N. 14th Avenue in Dodge City, Kansas. 

The following members of the nominating committee were present:

  • David Bryant
  •  Calvin Koehn
  • Danny Denton
  • Nick Cossman
  • Robert Carlson
  • Janet Brack

Dave Snapp, attorney for Victory Electric; Shane Laws, CEO; Daryl Tieben, board representative; Chanda Schulte, VP of communications; and Carolina Ross, executive assistant, were also present.

Dave Snapp called the meeting to order at 1:03 p.m. Thereupon, Snapp went over qualifications and eligibility requirements for election as a trustee, as set forth in the bylaws of the cooperative, to determine if each potential nominee was eligible for election based upon the information available and the bylaws of the cooperative.

Thereupon, motions duly made, voted on and carried Robert Carlson was elected as chairman of the nominating committee and inspector of elections. Chairman Carlson then took over the meeting and asked for nominations from Districts 5, 7, and 10.

Thereupon, motions duly made, seconded, and adopted, the following persons were nominated to stand election as candidates for trustee of the cooperative for a three-year term:

DISTRICT 5: Gary Gillespie 

DISTRICT 7: Jim Ochs

DISTRICT 10: Pat Morse

There being no further business to come before the meeting of the nominating committee, the meeting was adjourned at 1:11 p.m.